top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaurence Wingo

First Week from Volunteering in Neuro ICU

Updated: May 5, 2019

Welp, I’ve made it through my first week in the Neuro Intensive Care Unit at WellStar and it was everything I thought. Even through my own learning learning it’s been a wholesome balance of exciting things to know such an understanding of EEG, EKG, and MRI’s. Of course the staff takes it easy on volunteers but more importantly I wanted to make good friends with the staff because they would be the perfect insight towards a career. Even though I’m a student at Georgia State University studying Human Learning and Development, I’ve made it a mission to weave in corporate computer programming knowledge with clinical informatics. The idea of using machine learning to help physicians study or predict brain injuries sounds the most intriguing. With the help of a co-op interview, I found tools such as OpenNeuro, Kibana, and received knowledge on what time-series databases are. I’ll try to keep you all posted to reinforce my own learning.



3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page